Members announced: Texas Property Tax Administration Advisory Board (SB2)

On Friday, the Comptroller announced the members of the Property Tax Administration Advisory Board (PTAAB).

Establishing the PTAAB was one of the requirements in SB 2 (see Sec. 5.01, Tax Code). As required by SB 2, the PTAAB includes members representing taxpayers, appraisal districts, school districts, assessors, and a person with experience conducting ratio studies.

PTAAB Members:
Name: Title:
Mike Amezquita Chief Appraiser – Bexar Appraisal District
Sheila Bennett Tax Assessor-Collector – Andrews Independent School District
Tracy Carter Taxpayer Liaison Officer – El Paso Central Appraisal District
Carol Dixon Chief Appraiser – Smith County Appraisal District
Larry Gaddes Tax Assessor-Collector – Williamson County Tax Office
Guy Griscom Retired – Montgomery County Resident
Elisa Hand Associate Chief Deputy for Property Tax – Tarrant County Tax Office
Burton Jones Chief Appraiser – Ochiltree County Appraisal District
Rick Kuehler Taxpayer Liaison Officer – Dallas Central Appraisal District
Tina Morton Retired – Travis County Resident
Randy Riggs Tax Assessor-Collector – McLennan County Tax Office
Kory L. Ryan Founder and Managing Partner – Ryan Law Firm
Mike Soto Chief Appraiser – Aransas County Appraisal District
Martin Villareal Chief Appraiser – Webb County Appraisal District
Rob Wheelock Property Tax Consultant – Property Tax Managers

Speak Your Mind


© Pratt on Texas / Perstruo Texas, Inc.